About Me

070514 (52)
Hello! I am Hedley Jones and I am currently a sophomore at Furman University. I was born and raised in Georgia and am a true southern belle. I love everything about the south, especially the sunshine. You can usually find me outside enjoying nature or when I get a chance the beach! This is my first blog and I have focused it on the change in media, mostly the increase of provocative content, over time. Living in the south, a conservative nature was taught to  me from the start and because of this, I personally find it just shocking how provocative public advertisements have become. Throughout my blog I will be exploring how music videos, TV shows, movies,  and advertisement’s content has developed a more provacative nature and how we as a society have accepted it and become immune to it. This blog will seek to discover why so much has changed and contrast it to how conservative we used to be just fifty years ago.

Leave a Reply

